New Album Songs, Single

By Waldo Jaquith
DMB has finished up recording their new album, and the mixing is now beginning. The 12-track disc includes Lillywhite Sessions songs "Bartender," "Grey Street," "Digging a Ditch" and "Grace is Gone," plus Dave's newest song, "Where Are You Going." That new tune, which premiered at last October's Groundwork Benefit, will be released in April as the band's first single from the new disc. The album is slated for release some time this summer; our sources tell us that they're shooting for June. Jonathan Cohen has the story over at Billboard. Our thanks to Bill Tracy for the tip.